Geographical demarcation

In coordination and collaboration with other FilmComissions and similar sub-regional institutions, the free service provided by FilmCommission Bodensee extends across the entire four-country region Bodensee.

On the German side it covers the Baden-Wurttemberg administrative districts of Constance, Friedrichshafen, Ravensburg and Sigmaringen, as well as the Bavarian district of Lindau. Furthermore, the Principality of Liechtenstein, the State of Vorarlberg (Austria) and the Swiss cantons Schaffhausen, Thurgau, St. Gallen, Appenzell Ausserrhoden and Appenzell Innerrhoden are included. Thus, the diversity of a region covering four countries offers an exciting variety for different types of film projects.

With regard to cross-border film projects, the advantageous close proximity of the countries enables to achieve the requested country effects of the respective film fundings, involving minimum logistical efforts.

Karte Vierländerregion Bodensee